I made it safely to El Salvador

May 13, 2014

Hey Family and Friends!

I made it to El Salvador safe and sound last night about 8 oclock! It is the same time as St. George! Which is really awesome! The flight was good, Me, Elder Simms, and Hermana Kelly are in the mission presidents house right now for meetings and such! We went through the temple today and went through a session! It was an amazing experience. I listened to it in spanish and it was very cool! the Temple is very beautiful! unfortunately its not in my mission field so we can only go twice a year if that. My mission President Glazier and his Wife are leaving in 6 weeks and being released!!! Whoa!!! They are very nice people and I am grateful to have had the chance to meet them before they get released!

I love you guys so much and I’m getting a little homesick, and the culture shock hit hard… haha all I ask is to please pray for me and my district and for Hermana Kelly! My next P-day will be on monday next week unfortunately 😦 but thats ok! I’ll have lots to tell and lots to read! =) Thank you for your prayers and i love you all!

Elder White

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I made it safely to El Salvador

  1. The same time as St. George?!? I did not expect that. Pretty cool. And wow, he’s getting a new mission president already.

Leave a Reply

