Lessons Learned

June 2. 2014

Hola Family and Friends!

This week was really exciting for my district leaders! They had a baptism Saturday and were extremely happy about it! They were telling me hey this is you on the 14 of june! and i was like “yes it is!” haha It was really cool to experience a converts baptism! Of course I didn’t understand a whole lot of what was sad… but it was still really cool!

I finally got the letter my mom sent to me 3 weeks ago!! haha It has my Patriarchal blessing and a few other things in it! I have been waiting for it!

Thank you all for you emails and your love, support, and prayers on my behalf! I really appreciate it and am grateful for all of you!

So I learned something from a few chapters in D&C this week, sections 4, 6, 34?, 120, and 121! I first read 120 and 121 and they talked about Joseph Smith and his trials and tribulations he was going through! he was in Carthage jail i think… I cant remember! but the lord promised him that these things are for only a moment in his life and that he will come out a stronger and a better man! and I thought about myself and the mission… Sure its extremely difficult and a huge struggle for me but I can do this as long as I keep up the positive attitude and keep my spirit high, keep my faith growing and keep my faith in my self strong as well! I want to thank my parents for giving me those scriptures last week and helping me out it was really needed! I also read through 4, 6, and 34?! it talks about why i was called to where I am now! granted it talks about others in Joseph’s time but I replaced there names and put mine in there and it made so much sense! it also talks about helping me grow stronger as well! As long as i keep up my faith in the lord and in myself I can do hard things and do the work of the lord! sure the language is a struggle but I can do it!

Well its June!!! I cant believe it!!! Its actually going by pretty fast! faster than i thought! haha I couldn’t believe it was Monday already! whoa….

Well once again thank you everyone for your support and your love and your prayers! I am grateful for all of you!

Next week I will have about 3 or 4 baptisms! So i will have a lot to talk about next week!!! haha I’m so excited!!

Love you all,
Elder Nikolas White

DSCN0275[1] (1)

DSCN0266[1]

DSCN0267[1]

DSCN0273[1]

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lessons Learned

  1. Love the pictures. Which bed is his? And whoa, look how nice and neat he’s being! Haha. Sounds like he’s really determined to make it through. I’m proud of him.

  2. Kim Syphus says:

    Oh he sounds much better now! So happy for that…..
    and I love the pics he always sends. Thanks for keeping us in the loop Courtney!

Leave a Reply

