Quotes!!

June 15, 2014 (Father’s Day)

My Missionary Commission

by Elder Bruce R. McConkie

I am called of God.
My authority is above that of kings of the earth.
By revelation I have been selected as a personal representative of the Lord Jesus Christ.
He is my master and He has chosen me to represent Him–to stand in His place, to say and do what He Himself would say and do if He personally were ministering to the very people to whom He has sent me.
My voice is His voice, and my acts are His acts; my doctrine is His doctrine.
My Commission is to do what He wants done; To say what He wants said; to be a living modern witness in word and in deed of the divinity of his great and marvelous Latter-day work.
How great is my calling!

(I had to add this because when I heard it today I felt very strongly that I needed to send this to my son!! What an inspired thought!)

This entry was posted in Quotes and Inspirational Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

