Week of full spiritual experiences!!

June 16, 2014

Buenas Family and Friends!

So this week 2 amazing things happened, I went to the temple on Wednesday and I had a baptism yesterday of the family Avalos!! Also known as Sarai and Walter to you guys! First of all the temple! During the temple session and all the other things, I had a question in my heart (well a lot of questions) that i wanted to make sure was right. The question was that, am I suppose to do this? can i do this? and as i kept this in my heart the entire time in the temple I got the strongest overwhelming feeling in my heart that I could never deny! The spirit confirmed to me that i am suppose to be here in El Salvador and that I can learn this language! I need to be more patient with myself and the language! Then I had the baptism Sunday morning and that was the most amazing experience EVER!!!

Through out the Baptism, I started remembering my own baptism many years ago, and the feeling of excitement and nervousness started feeling up! I got to baptize Sarai and I was nervous because the names are so much different and hard to say sometimes and I practiced saying the baptism prayer and her name all week long!… geez I never practiced something so hard in my life!! haha But i’m happy to say I only had to do it once! I think I have the temple to thank for that! Doing baptisms for the Dead helped out so so much! But after the baptism I felt that same confirmation again about being here in El Salvador! After church Sister Glazier came to me and my companion and gave us another baptism this Sunday! Same time and everything!!!! Our District Leader AND Zone Leader said that we are blessed because if things go well we will have 3 baptisms before this month is over! ITS AMAZING how fast the work is going here in El Salvador San Martin! I thank my Heavenly Father for blessing me and my companion! This week has been so amazing and I am grateful for my Heavenly Father and His Son, Jesus Christ, for all they do for me and still do for me!

I want to thank you guys for all your prayers on my behalf and your constant support and your never EVER ending love! I am so grateful to be a part of this work and to watch the gospel change the lives of the people here! I can’t believe that its Monday already! and that my first 6 weeks on the mission is almost over! its crazy!?

I want to share my testimony with you all.

I know that my redeemer, Jesus Christ, lives and he walks with me every waking day and helps me with our investigators. I testify that Heavenly Father listens to our prayers and answers them through the holy ghost. The Holy Ghost is a MAJOR part in everything we do. Helps us make good choices or better choices between the good, confirms the gospel is true. He speaks to our hearts and our soul to help us feel joy, happiness, and relief when times get rough and stressful and so many other things! I know Heavenly Father answers our prayers not only through the spirit but also through the people we know and love. This is my testimony, for its small because of short time but I’m glad to have had the chance to share it.

Thank you again for all you guys do for me and I’m grateful that you guys are doing well! I wish I had more time to email you all individually but I don’t :/ I love you all!

Con mucho amor y mucho gratitud,
Elder Nikolas White

DSCN0307[1]

DSCN0301[1]

DSCN0305[1]

DSCN0306[1]

(This week Elder White turns 20 on the 20th of June!! Happy Birthday My Boy!! We all love you!! HaPpY BiRtHdAy!! Love from the family)

with Nik at Lake

Zone at Lake

(I stole these from Elder Andrew Flake!! Thanks Andrew!!)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week of full spiritual experiences!!

  1. shelly Flake says:

    Ah, he is doing so great! I’m so glad that they could go to the temple this week! Great work on the baptisms and answers to prayer! This is their last few weeks with the Glaziers. I’m still waiting for my letter today!! waiting….waiting…

  2. Trish says:

    What fantastic pictures. We love them. He is an awesome missionary 🙂

  3. The pictures are awesome. He looks great.

Leave a Reply

