Desires and a change of heart

4 months out!! Yippee!!

July 21, 2014

Buenas Friends And Family

I’m going to start off with my companion, since everyone now knows of the challenges and trials I have had with him haha. I tried to keep that just between my parents :P. It was Tuesday when finally we talked things through, which was a miracle on my behalf that I was able to express myself and say things that needed to be said. In honesty it was like a machete cutting through the grass! But since that day, its been really good and we have been getting a long so much better! But another thing is I can’t believe my training is almost over and that my second transfers are in 2 weeks!!!! 0_0 WHOA!!!!

Today for p-day, as a zone, had a activity… but I had to be up by 4am in the morning…. -_- flip… haha but it’s alright I guess it was a good adventure and I took a lot of photos the only down side is I can only send 1 with this email so I will send more to my mom and have her put them on the blog!

Last Monday I was reading through all the letters I got and the missionary library and listening to music. I was feeling extremely homesick and what not and I started to write down my thoughts and my feelings. Well as I started something came to my mind that wasn’t from me…. It was strange! so I wrote it down. As I wrote the scripture in Doctrine and Covenants 121 came to my mind and I wrote something similar to what Heavenly Father said to Joseph Smith when he was in Carthage Jail. In that moment I knew that this was an answer to my prayers for comfort and help. My desires were enlightened once again and I felt a change of heart right then and there. I told myself that I would just speak and not care what comes out as long as they feel the spirit and in everyday conversations and not care what others think! As i started doing that its been easier to talk, and understand others its been a really good blessing.

Once again, I am so grateful for your constant prayers, support, and love for me! I love you all and hope things are going well at home!

con mucho amor y mucho gratitud
Elder White

DSCN0342
Elder White and Elder Chuj eating some fruit

DSCN0365
Taking a selfie!! Elder White

DSCN0368
(Elder Andrew Flake and Elder Nikolas White)
My two favorite Elders in El Salvador

DSCN0369
I have no idea who all the Elders are but Pday in El Salvador!!

DSCN0378
Elder White giving a high peace sign!!

IMG_0747
I don’t know where he is but nice picture: Elder White!! (Elder Andrew Flake sent this one!!)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Desires and a change of heart

  1. Trish says:

    Those are great pictures!!

Leave a Reply

