Great week and Stake conference in spanish O_o

September 1, 2014

Buenas Dias y Feliz Dia de Labor???? Familia y Amigos!

LOL I’m not sure what “Labor” is in spanish…. I guess Trabajo?? but thats work =P hahah well I’m going to start with the pictures! The first picture is basically what my area looks like from the mountain called Las Mesas, in english is called the tables…. lol As you can see its nothing but GREEN!!!! =D I never thought the earth could look SSSSSSSOOOOOO good and GREEN!!! hahaha If you could minus all the garbage it would be even better!

So I had a stake conference this weekend and the Mission President wanted all the missionaries in this zone to go to it and participate! wow…. I´m going to say I’m really grateful for the opportunity to serve with President and Sister Vasquez… I only got to know President and Sister Glazier for one transfer so I truly don’t know them that well but they are full of love and spirit! but President and Sister Vasquez, I get to serve my whole mission with them and get to know them really well! It’s actually really exciting! President Vasquez focus’ a lot of his talks and teachings on the atonement…. holy cow… he and his wife are amazing!

I remember a mormon message about the atonement with Elder Holland and Elder Eyring. One particular part that I actually enjoy a lot is that Elder Holland said ” missionary work is not easy because salvation is not a cheap experience. Why would it be easy for us when it was never easy for him (Jesus Christ).” He believes that “missionaries must pay a token of that same price that Christ made for all of us, and that the atonement will carry us more than it will our investigators.” I am finding this to be true!

I have a baptism this week! and also the following weekend! I hope that they all will go through! Mama Loly gets baptized this weekend and I’m sure she will go through with it!!! She’s amazing and reminds me of my grandmothers! =D so full of spirit, knowledge, and loves this gospel!

I want to say thanks for all the love and support you all give me! I am grateful for all my family and friends!!

Till next week!
Elder White

DSCN0473[1]

Ok…. I Never seen anything like this before… hahaha!!!!
DSCN0474[1]

DSCN0480

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

