Fun and Spiritual!

November 10, 2014

Buenas Familia y amigos!!

So its been a pretty good week! me and Elder Gonzales are getting along well and are always finding times to goof around and lighten the mood a little from the stress and frustration! I can’t lie sometimes this work gets stressful and frustrating haha but its alright! I have come to give more to the lord and to have more confidence in the Lord and Savior! I found a really good scripture in Mosiah 23: 21-22 which says:

“Nevertheless the Lord seeth fit to chasten his people;
yea, he trieth their patience and their faith, nevertheless
whosoever putteth his trust in him the same shall be lifted
up at the last day. yea, and thus is was with the people.”

I came to love this scripture and have used it a lot with the less active members and some of my investigadors! It has helped them a lot to put more faith and confidence in the Lord. Every day we have been getting up at 5:30 every morning to go play soccer at the church with the other missionaries from Berlin II and some of the members! I can’t lie I do get really tired when we come home BUT I have more energy and I’m starting to enjoy playing soccer haha! We mostly goof off and stuff but its still pretty fun! If it was like that more often with Elder Rodriguez and Elder Chuj it wouldn’t have been so bad haha but it was more competition than anything else…

So Elder Gonzales and I are teaching this family, Family Aguiñada, and they remind me so much of my own family! haha! They have a little daughter named Faltima and shes SO HYPER HAHA!!! She reminds me of Kayelee so much its not even funny… then you got their other daughter Kaylee thats just relaxed and acts like Maddie. Than you got there son Maudy…. lol I’m not going to lie he’s like me haha! Before the mission it was everything else before the family and the technology…. AND friends… and the parents yea they are the same as mine haha Sister Aguinada LOVES to tease… half the time I don’t understand ANYTHING she says lol it gets frustrating at times. Then Brother Aguinada loves to learn and listens to each of us carefully and gets into our lessons! Its pretty cool! He has a lot of doubts about the priesthood and the book of mormon and always states something from the Bible about how we need to be careful about the false prophets and teachings… and its true but at least he listens to us and is studding! They are a really good family!

We are praying and hoping that this Saturday we will have a baptism! We are also teaching another family of three. But we visited them yesterday and 2 out of the 3 said that they didn’t feel ready and prepared enough for baptism this weekend and we moved it to the last weekend in the month… but we are hoping that the Uncle of the two passes his interview this Tuesday and is prepared to be baptised this weekend! Its a goal and a prayer to be kept in the heart!

I love you guys so much for all of your support and love! At times when we are preparing to sleep or throughout the day I just feel like I can’t keep going, I get a good warm feeling that keeps me moving forward and working hard! I can feel your love and support and I’m so grateful for you all!

I hope things are going well for you guys! Love you

Elder White

DSCN0497
I am assuming this is Elder White and his companion Elder Gonzales!!

DSC00129
A Baptism (2 months ago, so Nikolas says)

(A Mommy moment: I am going to have to ask for a Urim and Thummim to interpret some of these letters!! His Spanish must be getting better because his English is getting worse and worse.)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

