Baptism and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

December 22, 2014

Buenas Amigos y Familia,

Well as the title says, I HAD A BAPTISM!!! Hermano Fransisco got baptized Saturday and that was a interesting experience… LOL So he’s about 77 years old and he can’t hear very well nor understand things well. So I was explaining the whole procedure of the baptism and everything like 3 times making sure he heard me and understood. Well we get into the font and when I was about dunk him he lets go of his nose and swallowed a TON of water… I felt so bad and embarrassed…. One of the elders, Elder Teyul asked me, “Are you trying to send him to the spirit world?” LOL I had to joke around a little bit too, to make me feel better so I said, “Well at least he will be saved and I’ll just have to confirm in the temple…” lol ugh it was terrible… but luckily everything was fine and there was no hard feelings or anything! He was still his happy self!

So President Vasquez put together this Christmas party for all the zones close to where I am. There are 7 zones near my area and it was a lot of fun! We all got shirts and got to wear Santa hats all day! It was a whole lot of fun and I got to see my MTC companion Elder Simms! lol Everytime we see each other we keep joking around about how much we truly hated each other in the MTC XD and ITS SO TRUE!!!! We hated each others guts… but Now its like we want to be companions again and we hope we get the chance to do so but it will be up to the Lord.

I honestly don’t know what else to say… its been pretty slow just because of all the other activities we have had and with Christmas this week we aren’t expecting much out of it! There have been some very spiritual experiences that have happened. For example one family, The Rodriguez Family, we know that has potential to being baptized. I literally spoke my heart to them…. and I didn’t even studder or say a single word wrong! I’m pretty sure what I said finally struck them in the heart of what they needed to do. After the lesson, Elder Aldridge told me, “wow… you brought the spirit in, powerfully. After what you said the spirit was so strong that I could invite them and help them understand what they need to do.” It was a good experience and a reminder that the Lord is in charge of this work. Not us. If we aren’t being diligent or obedient we won’t have the spirit with us NOR be given the words “that will be meted upon every man.”

Well, Thank you all for your emails and your support and love! I hope you all have a wonderful, joyful Christmas this year. I love you all and hope everything is going well for you all!

Feliz Navidad, Les Quiero muchisimo!
Elder White

DSCN0734[1]

The poor sweet old man Elder White about drowned to death!! But all is well!!

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

