Happy New Year!

December 29, 2014
(Holland got her tonsils out today)

Buenas Familia y Amigos!

Well, Christmas has come and gone… but thats alright! haha I did a lot better than I thought I would have! It was good to talk to the family for a little bit and to see everyone of my brothers, sisters, and parents! And yes mom I’m going hippie missionary style 😛 lol No I haven’t had time to cut my hair… lol its been about 3 months without cutting my hair! But I did today so all is well! Christmas was enjoyable even though we didn’t have a lot of people to visit it was still pretty good. I enjoyed!

Well Me and my companion had the chance to work with one of the assistants of President Vasquez! (There are now 4 assistants to the president… its crazy how fast this mission is growing… there are now 15 zones, and like 40 districts and who knows how many areas…) So Elder Vasquez, not the son of President Vasquez but the assistant to President, came to work with us and to see how the area was progressing and how our investigators and members are! it was really fun haha My zone leader Elder Jones said that once you go on splits with the leaders you find out that they are all the same as a normal missionary. But he used different words his exact words were, “once you go on splits with every leader in the mission, district and zone leaders, and assistants you find out that they are all chumps like everyone else!” LOL it was pretty hilarious! I don’t know why I got so nervous working with my leaders before… I mean its almost like my jobs that I had! I find that I enjoy the mission work if I just act myself and not act like someone that I am not. Sure maybe a lot more mature me than I was before but that’s how the investigators will open up to you and participate in the lessons more!

Yesterday my companion needed his temple recommend renewed and we spent some time with President Vasquez and it was pretty fun! He showed us a video of his daughter opening up her mission call and drove us from Santiago de Maria to our area in Berlin. He is such a great guy and is so loving! I am grateful for the chance to work my entire mission with President Vasquez and to get to know him personally! By the way Melissa, President’s daughter, is going to a temple mission in salt lake! I don’t remember the temple name but shes going there and has to give tours in English! its pretty cool!

Well I don’t know what else to write here… its basically the same! almost haha we have an increase in the work now that we have 4 investigators that have accepted a baptismal date! It was awesome! and I’m running out of time! DX

Well I hope you all have a wonder new year and that you all have made plans and goals to accomplish this next year! continue to make goals to strengthen your relationship with your Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ! Continue to do your priesthood duties and strengthening the ward that you are all in!

I love you all and hope you all have a wonderful new years!

Espero que tenéis prospero año y felicidad!
Con mucho amor y gratitud,
Elder White

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

