Week of Transfers…..

January 19, 2015

Buenas Familia y amigos!

Well its again that time again… Transfers…. ugh lol changes are good but when you have a long desire to stay in a certain area a little bit longer than 2 transfers its pretty frustrating lol! But something that I learned is that its all his will and not mine πŸ˜› I really hope I get to stay in the area a little bit longer but we will see how it goes. We have 8 baptismal dates lined up for next transfer and I hope I can be here to see the fruits of my labors πŸ˜› yea its a prideful thought πŸ˜› lol

Well, I have learned a lot this week about certain things in the district meeting that we had Friday!!! So we were talking about prayer as a wide subject for this meeting. And one of the areas took a few minutes and they talking about praying for everyone instead of yourself. And something struck me that I should prayer more for my companion and for my investigators and recent converts! As well as the members of the church of where I serve. As I have done that these past couple of days I could feel that those Christ like attributes are building. I feel more patient and loving towards all that I see and teach! It was interesting to see the change growing and feeling differently towards people that are more hard hearted.

So this weekend I have a baptism set up but I don’t think I will be here for it lol…. freaking transfers πŸ˜› but I hope that I will be able to see Mayra and her daughter get baptized this weekend! They have been really good investigators and have done a lot to prepare themselves for this date! They make Pupusas and once in awhile we go there for breakfast and eat her pupusas! They are pretty good… lol I will miss those pupusas if I leave.

Well thank you all for you love and support and sorry it isn’t much this week!!! Time goes by too fast for me to get everything done that I want to get done!!!! But thank you all for everything!

Con mucho agradecimiento y Amor,
Elder White

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

