Transfered! Apologies and a Baptism

March 9, 2015

Buenas Familia y Amigos,

Well i got some GREAT news! I got transferred! I got to admit i do feel really bad for my last area because of the way i was acting and the way that I was thinking. But I really feel like someone else could do a better job then i could. But yes I got transferred to Apopa, Los Naranjos. Yes naranjos, not naranjas (oranges) lol! Well, I will do better this change with the way i act and think. The area is really nice i have come to the conclusion that I’m attracted to large areas… LOL but thats ok! the bigger the area the more I have to walk and lose weight πŸ˜‰ It’s a pretty good area and the people are a lot more humble… lol that’s weird πŸ˜› they are probably more prosperous but they are still close to God! Its strange how history tends to repeat itself like from the scriptures… With the Nephites and the pride cycle…. ALSO, the members ❀ lol they are awesome! every single one of them has said hello and introduced themselves and their families to me! wow… what a big difference… xD

My companion, Elder Haj (ah), is from Guatemala! he's actually kind of weird O_o LOL but its hilarious! He's very humble, loving, and enjoys the mission! I really don't know what else to say about him right now πŸ˜›

Well I got to ask for your apologies!… My last email was kind of… depressing? lol with how terrible the members were and everything like that… ugh sorry I'm human πŸ˜› lol Sometimes we look at the bad things and don't progress or move forward because of acts of others or our own that causes us not to want to move forward. But I will do better at looking at the most positive side of things πŸ˜› If I fall from that path again its because I'm human and I'm weak without the help of the Lord πŸ˜› lol but all is well here, I have set more goals and a better vision of what I want to accomplish this change! I want to go to the temple again but to do so we have to have 2 baptisms, 6 baptism dates and investigators at church, 12 progressing investigators (that fulfill all the commitments), and 12 new investigators for 4 weeks or a month take your pick πŸ˜› Lol.

So I had a baptism Saturday! I also came to the conclusion that baptisms are blessings that the lord has blessed you with for your hard work. Though sometimes I feel that I haven't done enough to have this blessing but Of course the lord knows better than me! This is Melany Velasquez! Her brother (left) was the first to get baptized almost a year ago, then her mother (next to me) was baptized 2 weeks ago! Now the entire family is baptized! Its really cool to see the gospel change the lives of so many!

Well its time to go and also play soccer πŸ˜› lol I love you guys all so much and hope everything is going well! My mom told me of the dreams my Dad has been having about me returning home early πŸ˜› lol that's pretty funny!

I know that this work is really important to the Lord like is says in D&C 18: 10, 14-16. I know that all of you are protected and blessed for each and every missionary in the family. Those that are in the mission now and those that served and returned home. Its a wonderful change of heart in every single one of us! The Lord has a purpose for each and everyone of us if we follow his commandments and his prophets!

Love you all!
Elder White

DSCN0789
Member and her 2 granddaughters

DSCN0792
Elder White and Elder Belk!!

DSCN0794
Melany Velasquez and Brother and Mother!! The Velasquez Family!!

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

