New Companion

April 20, 2015

Querido familia y amigos,

Well, it happened my Mission President took out my companion, Elder Haj, and gave me a new one!!! =D hehe I get to stay in the area and I’m so happy and grateful that I have this chance to redeem myself from last transfer and make the area better! My new companion, Elder Rowley, is from Hunington, Utah! If you don’t know where that is you will have to look it up because I didn’t know either… XD how sad is that?… Someone that lives in your same state and you don’t even know where or how to pinpoint his home town… xD I told him that I don’t know of all the little pueblos made from the Indians all of Utah (I have no idea what Nikolas means) and he told me, “it was the pioneers…” lol We are getting along REAL well!!! We have only had 5 days as companions and we are more than best friends!!! lol I can honestly say that I just have bad luck with my Latin companions…. lol I can honestly say that I only had two Latin companions that I actually got along with and all of my gringo companions I got along with.. ok maybe one of my gringo companions wasn’t that greatest but still I had fun lol. But, I’m enjoying this transfer already and its only been 5 days! I have also seen a bigger change in the area from the obedience and diligent work that we have been doing! oh its such a stress relief when the companionship can work together and support each other!

So this week we have a spell (small??) meeting with one of the President of the 70’s coming to talk to us and we have to study chapter 5 in preach my gospel on Book of Mormon. He will help us know how to use the Book of Mormon in our lessons and also use it to answer some questions of the soul! Its pretty cool of how powerful the Book of Mormon is. If we read it everyday, like we are suppose too, we can feel a change within our hearts, minds, and actions!

My dad told me that I should testify to my brothers and sisters about studying and the importance of it and MAYBE they will listen 😉 lol well I do want to do that because I have come to realize the importance of studying! I wish I did better in school =X with the studying and actually putting in time and effort in my classes… lol I want to tell my brothers and sisters that studying is so important that you could do in this life! It allows you to learn and to grow not only spiritually from reading the scriptures but also temporally for your future family, wives/husbands, and for your future career! And that knowledge will be used in the next life to come! Like it says in Doctrine and Covenants 130:18-19

18 Whatever principle of intelligence we attain unto in this life, it will rise with us in the resurrection.

19 And if a person gains more knowledge and intelligence in this life through his diligence and obedience than another, he will have so much the advantage in the world to come.

Well, Thank you all for your constant love and worry for me 😛 I hope all is going well for you all at home and hope that this week will be a good and prosperous week!

Para siempre Dios este con vos (God be with you till we meet again)
Con amor y gratitud
Elder White

My new companion is on the right of me! =D and Elder Brust, DIstrict leader, and his new companion from EL SALVADOR sensutepeque kuklaklan!

DSCN0841

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

