Smile and Laugh… Even if/when it hurts

May 11, 2015

Queridos amados Familia y Amigos,

I got to admit, I enjoyed mothers day, being able to talk to the Family and being able to laugh and smile. I have had a good talk with my companion a couple weeks ago when things just got too hard to handle and with many things that were going wrong within the area i just couldn’t hold it all together! My companion told me this statement which is the title of this email: smile, even if/when it hurts. I have come to an understanding of this statement! When we smile we bring the spirit, when we don’t it drags the spirit away and its really difficult to push through the dark times… When I refer to the dark times I refer to when Heavenly Father keeps his spirit from being with us to test our spiritual growth and knowledge to follow all the commandments that He has given us! I learned that in this special missionary book I found ^_^ called “making the most of your mission” by John D. Whetten. I refer to this book a lot if you haven’t noticed 😀 But I testify the truth of just smiling in every moment EVEN when the gates of HELL have opened its gaping jaw out towards you, you will feel the strengthening power of the Holy Ghost will guide you and help you along the way! Plus as Christ told Joseph Smith, “All of this will be for your own good.” (D&C 122:7)

So these first two Pictures of the two little girls and their family are probably one of the families that i enjoy visiting the most! They are so wonderful and its been a great honor to have the chance to bless and name their two daughters in church because he has been less active for 13 years… He told me that he wants me to baptize his wife but because they drink coffee we have to hold off on her baptismal date 3 weeks till we can baptize her… but in time she will feel the spirit testify to her the truthfulness of not drinking it and will be blessed with the strength to resist the temptations to drink it! it goes the same with him lol!!! but the two daughters names are, Natalie and Katie. The oldest in blue is Natalie, and the younger Katie forgive me for I can’t spell… especially names… LOL

The next photo is the baptism my district leader had! On the far right in blue is the Returned missionary, Alejandra, and her friend Lila was baptized! It was a really good baptism and the spirit was felt so strongly there. The two talks were done well and so powerfully the spirit was with me the entire day.

The last one is with a family of members that I love so much! I’m in the process to reactivate The two boys, The mom, Cleopatra, is active and is the relief society president! She’s also our cook and maid… lol She’s really awesome full of love and is always ready to prepare us food at anytime and any day! lol She told me that she’s trying to get me fat so when I leave the area to where the members are as welcoming with food and stuff I’ll have some left over for a good transfer or so 😉 lol I told her yea no that won’t happen sorry hermana cleo LOL!!! The two boys are called Romero and Bryan. Romero is in white on the left and Bryan is in like a tan shirt on the right 🙂 they are one amazing family.

Well I would like to end this email with these scriptures: D&C 136:29-33

29 If thou art sorrowful, call on the Lord thy God with supplication, that your souls may be joyful.
30 Fear not thine enemies, for they are in mine hands and I will do my pleasure with them.
31 My people must be tried in all things, that they may be prepared to receive the glory that I have for them, even the glory of Zion; and he that will not bear chastisement is not worthy of my kingdom.
32 Let him that is ignorant learn wisdom by humbling himself and calling upon the Lord his God, that his eyes may be opened that he may see, and his ears opened that he may hear;
33 For my Spirit is sent forth into the world to enlighten the humble and contrite, and to the condemnation of the ungodly.

I Believe I shared this with you all before but I would like to share it again. As we feel like the sorrow and sadness has taken root into our hearts the only medicine that can help us heal is from a good talk with our Father in Heaven. Opening up the heart to allow the wounds to heal and he will send his spirit to strengthen us to keep moving forward. This life was never made to be easy and it will never get any easier with the increased actions of the adversary to take as many children of God into his own hands and possession… Remember that prayer has wonderful and mysterious powers that we don’t realize or understand sometimes.

I love you all so very much. I’m grateful for this work and all the things I am learning here on the mission that I know will strengthen me and help me become who God needs me to become! I love my Savior and I love my Heavenly Father.

Les Amo muchisimo,
Elder White

DSCN0860[1]

DSCN0855[1]

DSCN0852[1]

DSCN0821[1]

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

