BAPTIZED!!!!

June 8, 2015

Mis Querido Familiares y Amigos!

First i gotta say I really like this quote from Master Uguay! (I’m not sure if that’s how you spell his name from kung fu panda but oh well!!! lol) Ever since I heard that quote it just doesn’t leave!!! lol SECOND!!!! I gotta thank you all for your prayers for Hna Dina!! She got baptized!!!! Wow, that was a wonderful and exciting moment! I can say that not everyone in the world follows a 3 week baptism schedule! Though we worked hard with her for 3 months the spirit works hard within every person! Just those that actually pays attention to those feelings, to the impressions of the spirit really determines who will be progressing in the gospel and who won’t be!!! I will try to send some pics of the baptism but no promises…. There are never any good computers in this country…. lol!

Well, the Soriano family are so amazing! I always enjoy going there! There two daughters Nataly and Katya are so adorable its funny!! Nataly and Ethan, my brother, are about the same age and Katya and Holland, my sister, as well are about the same age!!! Now comes the baggy part… I always imagine Ethan and Holland playing around teasing each other when I see Katya and Natali!!! lol It would be hard to leave them behind when I get transferred… it will be hard but I will never forget them!!!

Well now that El Salvador has reached its ¨winter time¨ we are experiencing more rain and storms…. lol Its nice!!!! the only thing about the rain is that its really acidic… Its really contaminated from the garbage and from the air pollution and you can get sick if you don’t shower after being out in the rain… and seeing how I’m rebellious and there never is enough time in the night to do everything I need to do… I don’t shower lol half the time I’m suffering with blazing headaches because of this lol but ehh what doesn’t kill strengthens!!! LOL!!!

Thank you again for your prayers I know that if we really focus on being real sincere in our prayers they will be answered but always with this small little detail, It will be on the Lords Time! That’s a lesson that is really difficult to learn is the patience!

I love you all and hope you are doing well! May the Lord be with you every step of the way in your times of struggles! Listen to the Promptings of the Spirit and then have the desire to follow them!

Con mucho amor y gratitud!!

Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

