Problems??? B-Day, Fathers day!

June 22, 2015 (Elder White’s Bday was June 20 & Father’s Day was June 21)

Muchas Gracias mis queridas Familiares y Amigos,

So… I gotta to ask… If you haven’t been receiving my emails… I’m sorry D: I don’t know why, but I have as many emails that I have received from my parents and from others emailing me but supposedly they haven’t been sent correctly… Once again I’m sorry… I have been sending these to 29 family and friends!

Well, since some have asked how was my birthday… 😛 it was really good! I really enjoyed it! In the morning on Saturday we did a huge service project for one of the investigators of the other missionaries in our district. We cut up 3 trees and we still have work and clean up to do! XD but little by little we will get it all done! Then the missionaries in my district bought me an ice cream tub which we shared after lunch lol! I gotta say I really love this area that I am serving in. I will be extremely sad if I get transferred… Well, the sister that we baptized two weeks ago, the family planned this small little party for me Saturday night! With cake and with pupusas ❤ haha This family is AWESOME!!! I really enjoy spending time with them. They have made some huge progress in the months I have been visiting them and even after Dina Arely got baptized!

Well I completely forgot to wish my dad Happy Father's day last week…. but I'll do it now!!! Happy fathers day dad!!! I hope you had a great day and that Kayelee's accident didn't cause much of a problem for you and the family!

Well the work is going well! The area has changed so much this transfer and I hope I get to stay here for at least one more transfer! For example we found 18 new investigators, maybe about half of them aren't that positive and probably won't progress much. But I can tell all of this was a blessing from the Lord. I have come to realize that as missionaries, if we work diligently and obediently we will receive many blessings. But if we aren't working well as a companionship we we wont receive all the blessings the Lord has in store for us. I have come to understand this principle from this change. I also was studying a lot on True Repentance, and that through this study, I came to a huge study link that changed the topic from repentance to Jesus Christ! I came to the conclusion that Jesus Christ really is the key to true repentance! If we understand more of the miracles and sacrifice he made for us, the desire to follow him the best that we can will grow.

The mission is a miracle in its self. I have learned things that I can honestly agree to EVERYONE of my cousins and Uncles that served before me have said about missions that it is the best two years of your life! Though I still have 9 months left. the more I think about this time the harder I work! I feel like its a race against time… I feel like I won't be able to complete all that my Lord has asked of me for my two years, But I know if I do everything I can, He will bless my family and my future family! I love this work and I have gained so many friends here on my mission… I don't want to leave more friends and family behind after my time is up… but I am also excited to be able to start a new mission 😉 but I won't think more of that till I'm ACTUALLY home haha!

Well I don't have much time left but I would like to thank you guys for your prayers for the Mejia Family! I feel like Leticia and Lourdes will get baptized this weekend but its still kind of delicate this whole situation! Keep praying for them! That they will have the desires to be baptized and take away their fears!

I love you all so much and I am grateful for all that you have done for me and my family! I hope this week will be a good week for you all!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
"Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present." -Master Uguay

DSCN0984[1]

DSCN0983[1]

DSC05172

DSC05206

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

