Wonderful P-day, and Blessings

June 29, 2015

Buenas Tardes Mis queridas Familiares y amigos,

Well, I gotta start off with the baptism that we had! We finally baptized Leticia and Lourdes! from the Mejia Family! They finally got rid of their fear of being submerged under water! But something that I feel terrible about, Sister Alejandra has helped us out a lot with visiting this family and helped us prepare them to get baptized! but when I called to invite her, she miss-understood me and wasn’t able to make it… freak I felt terrible… I still do 😛 but apologies were made and still are great friends! We are now focusing on the parents of Leticia and Lourdes. Jose Antonio and Guillermina! Jose Antonio needs to get divorced from his wife from the states and this will be a process… I’m praying for a miracle and that the process is a lot shorter than normal… I´m also praying that I´ll still be in the area when they are ready to be baptized! but we will see what the Lord has in plan for me. I love this family so much as I do the Soriano Family! These two families I have come to love so much! With transfers just around the corner My heart sinks as it gets closer… I don’t want to leave the area but of course it will be the will of the Father if I stay or if I go.

Today we went to the bowling ally as a mission! and man did I miss this sport! President was there with us playing and hes pretty good! ha ha he was giving tips on how to bowl the ball to some of the missionaries! But it was a really fun and exciting day!

Well, All is well here in my area! The work is going to get a little bit slower now as we are trying to find people that are willing to listen at least… but its interesting that we have an entire day planned and they all fall through, we start looking for new people and we always find 3 to 4 people that will listen to us… its pretty interesting! lol. I really enjoy this work and as I said before I’m not looking forward for transfers next week… I get a little down hearted as the time comes closer and if its time for me to leave I will be saddened but will keep working hard for the Lord, my God!

well I don’t have much time left but want to say that I love each and every one of you and hope that all is going well for the family! Have a wonderful 4 of July!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

DSCN0998

DSCN1006

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

