Transfers?? I think NOT!!!!

July 6, 2015

Buenas Dias Mis Familiares y Amigos!

Well, First to start off with a notation. This week is transfers week… and Yesterday we received the call that WE DON’T HAVE TRANSFERS!!! BOOYA!!!!! haha I’m so happy its not even funny! Our district stays the same while everyone else in the zone are getting transferred to others areas! Wow I’m so shocked, happy, and blessed that I am able to stay in this area for 4 transfers now!!! But whose counting? ME!!! So I´m going to be here in Los Naranjos with Elder Rios again!!! My district, Elder Brust and Elder Quezada! I can say we make a good team =D I can say that the Lord is trying to help us learn something or we are meant to do something still! But whatever it is I’m glad we are able to do it as a team to help this area grow!

So Sunday we had a little movie night I guess we could say, watching ¨meet the Mormons¨ as a stake! the point of this all this was that we bring investigators and members brings friends or family members that aren’t members and such so we could get more references but… it didn’t quite work out that well… lol we are still working on getting the members to do their part but that will be a long work in process but in the end we will become victorious and have more success!

A sad moment of the week… I decided to stop teaching English at the public school near where we live…. The idea behind this was that we would receive references or at least visit the house of my students and stuff like that… but it didn’t quite work out that well -_- I started to feel like none of them were that interested from that point on and that we were wasting our time there… So we decided to close the program down, or that was the plan… Hno Vilanova said that he would continue the program and so now he’s in charge of it all we won’t be going back… Oh I can also say that I´m not a good teacher…. The teaching career won’t be in my future!!! I don’t have the patience either 😉 haha!!!

Well, I am great! I’m extremely happy with my Heavenly Father that he is trusting me in this area to be here for 4 transfers! Its been a blessing to see how much the area has changed from just being with different companions every time till now! I really enjoy working with my companion Elder Rios. He has helped me so much and I have seen the blessings come from a working companionship that work hard and get along! I can say that this is the type of relationship I want between my brothers and sisters! Something I will definately work on and do better and an older brother for them and also being the oldest son of my parents! I love you Mom and Dad, Maddie, Chandler, Maceson, Kayelee, Ethan, Nathan, and Holland.

I hope all is going well for you all back home, I love all my family and friends! You’re all in my prayers!

Be careful and have fun! Enjoy this time away from school and enjoy it with the family!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

