I dont have a subject… :P

July 13, 2015

My Dear family and friends, Yes i changed it to English this time XD

Well… I honestly don’t know what to write about lol! I can start complaining about how slow this week went by and how it went completely opposite on what we, Elder Rios and I, wanted to happen or try to be positive and try and take the good out of it 😉 haha well its been a pretty rough week but all in all its been a learning experience! I honestly can’t tell you what happened or why everything decided to take a nose dive down hill because I truly don’t know! XD but I know that the Lord will provide us with the people to teach and bring into his fold! Sometimes we got to suffer and learn what the Lord wants to teach us 😉

Well that’s very frustrating to hear what happened to Maddie and her papers -_- but like I said before, the Lord is aware of what’s happening and knows where She needs to go! She’s a good young woman that has the biggest desire to serve the Lord! I can say she had a bigger desire than I did at the start of my mission 😉 I know she will be called to the place that was set and prepared for her coming! This I know for a fact =D took me 15 months to figure that out for myself 😉 haha

Well I’mm sorry but I truly don’t have much to say D: haha this week was TERRIBLE XD but the Lord will bless us in his own due time! I love this Gospel and this work! It’s a life changing experience for ALL that decide to go. Even if the desire to serve is small, the Lord will double that desire then 10 times more as the person serves and works diligently! Its challenging, its tough, but its rewarding! We get to know Christ and walk the very streets that he walked!

I love serving the Lord, I´ve grown fond of the songs, ´I need thee every hour¨ and ¨Lord I would follow thee¨ from the hymn books! Whenever I have felt like I can’t go any farther and feel saddened from the wickedness around me, I starting humming or whistling these tones or if I remember the words in English or Spanish I start to sing! I can say that the hymns has power to lift us up when we are down or comfort us when we feel alone! I know this for a fact and testify of it!

I love you all and hope things are going well! Keep the faith, Don’t lose hope! No matter what Satan tries to do to bring down the church of God, We always prevail and win the battle!

Con mucho amor y gratitud.

Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

