(Elder White did NOT have a subject but I will add one)…..Howdy from El Salvador

July 20, 2015

Hola Familia y amigos,

Well, this week has been…. pretty slow… lol We have been leaving behind many investigators because they aren’t progressing or they don’t want to keep up with the commitments… but all is in the hands of the Lord, for its truly his work and knows who are prepared and who are not! I can say I was almost ready to stop visiting an eternal investigator, Reynaldo Vilanova, because of the blindness and hardness of his heart…. I felt extremely sad, upset, and afflicted for the things he was saying against the teachings church and the members… I don’t know why but I just couldn’t say a single word to defend the members and the teachings of the church… This is why I’m grateful for my companion… lol but man the hour that we were there, I couldn’t say a single word… I felt terrible afterwards because I didn’t say anything to help him understand or to defend the members… I can say that I’m still pretty shy and intimidated in certain situations, lol something I gotta work on!

So, we went to visit the Soriano Family, Mauricio and Dina Arely, yesterday and it was a pretty good laugh!!! The day before, Saturday, I called to apologize that we didn’t make it to their house on Friday and set a new appointment for Sunday and made sure that they were going to church!… they didn’t go…. XD so as we showed up I told them I feel like this was revenge from before, because we didn’t show up on Friday… LOL it was pretty funny but they explained the whole situation and it was all good! Their daughter, Nataly (7 years old like Ethan =D), was so hilarious! she was showing me all of her drawings from school and every other page she was embarrassed to show me what she drew! and at the same time she was playing with her sister, Katya (3 years old, like Holland XD), so they were running around screaming and doing what sisters do best right? so Nataly started drawing in my Agenda, schedule book, and was laughing the entire time because Mauricio was making so many jokes that just made her go crazy, at the same time her sister was playing with her! XD I can honestly say…. I saw my entire family there like we were all together joking around, playing around… lol it was great! It helped me feel better from what happened earlier that day! lol

Well, The mission is planning on another temple trip as an entire mission again for the 6 of August….(I can’t spell anymore DX lol) (Mommy note: He couldn’t spell before he left either, glad he can see that, something to work on when he gets home) and so we are hoping that this will boost the mission work again for a few months! The only thing is finding people to invite -_- but the Lord will bless us if we work diligently and obediently! The Ward here, where I’m serving, is getting better and giving us references and leaving to work with us! For the 5 months I’ve been here, I’ve seen such a huge change in the members and the desire to work with us!!! I hope that I can still be here for another transfer! It would be wonderful!

I love you all and I´m grateful for your love! I hope all is well back home in Zion 😉 as the pioneers said!

Till next week!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

