burning buses, curfews… FUN STUFF!!!

August 3, 2015

Hola familiares y amigos,

Well I don’t got a lot of time left and not much to say haha! This week we had a curfew for 4 days straight… because the gangsters decided to rebel and started burning buses and doing what gangsters do best when they are upset… but we had fun entering in the house at 6! haha My companion and I were playing chess and checkers the entire time and it was pretty fun!

Since Friday our days were normal! but the work has slowed down again… its been difficult with so many people that don’t want to listen but I feel like Alma and Amuleck when they went preaching again! No one wanted to listen until all the poor were kicked out of their synagogues and places of adoration! but We know that the Lord is preparing people, we just got to work hard and keep focused on the work!

Sorry I don’t have much time nor do I have much to write…. but know that I love you guys a lot and hope all will be well with the start of the new school year!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you muchst always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

(Mommy Note: In a letter to just Elder White’s Mom and Dad, I feel so special, He told us that a member accidentally deleted all of his pictures on his camera!! He is pretty sad about that!!)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment