God be with you till we meet again… Tears and goodbyes…

August 17, 2015

Buenas Mis Familiares y Amigos!

Well, I got transferred… I am leaving Los Naranjos 2…. X:( but something I have learned is that this is the Lords work and not mine. I can’t choose to stay or to leave whenever I feel like it… Though at times I wish I could 😉 but There we go! So we will see where the Lord needs me to go! It has been an adventure here in Los Naranjos with so many ups and downs, sadness and joy! It will be interesting where I will be heading too next!

Well, I have been thinking a lot about some scriptures that are in Doctrine and Covenants that I just love to death! D&C 100:4-8:

4 Therefore, I, the Lord, have suffered you to come unto this place; for thus it was expedient in me for the salvation of souls.
5 Therefore, verily I say unto you, lift up your voices unto this people; speak the thoughts that I shall put into your hearts, and you shall not be confounded before men;
6 For it shall be given you in the very hour, yea, in the very moment, what ye shall say.
7 But a commandment I give unto you, that ye shall declare whatsoever thing ye declare in my name, in solemnity of heart, in the spirit of meekness, in all things.
8 And I give unto you this promise, that inasmuch as ye do this the Holy Ghost shall be shed forth in bearing record unto all things whatsoever ye shall say.

These scriptures I love to death about the missionary work! Its true when he says that it was convenient for me that I allowed you to be here in the area for the salvation of souls! wow…. makes me feel that its all planned out where he knows we will serve better, make the changes needed, and to touch the hearts of many! Its hard to accept the call to leave, because of the many friends you have made along the way, the people that you have helped find the true light, and to leave behind everything once again to start over again with new people, new companions… but its all the work of the Lord to change us unto the men and woman he needs us to be. Its a blessing to serve the Lord, for we build up our talents that we were given in the pre-existence, to see the world in the eyes of the Lord.

I know that the work of the Lord is hard but its not impossible! we learn to become more humble before our maker, before our savior, so that we can have the Holy Spirit guide us! I know that the Savior is always with us helping us along the way. Giving us the strength everyday to keep moving forward! I know that the mission will change the lives of many, but also will change ourselves. Knocking two birds with one stone! I know the mission helps us men understand our responsibilities of the priesthood to act righteously with this power that was given to us. The Priesthood changes us men when we understand the doctrine behind it and the power that it brings! When a man uses his priesthood righteously, His family will be blessed, protected, and his children will grow with a firm testimony of the church and the power of the priesthood!

Something my dad has challenged me to do is read D&C 121, but I also challenge all of you priesthood holders to read this section.

I love you guys so much! time is going by faster and faster each day… ugh hahaha its a joy but also a sadness… because we come so close to the Lord, our Savior, that we don’t want to leave… but the life after the mission is also part of the plan of our Heavenly Father to see if we are worthy to gain a place in his kingdom!

Keep the faith, the hope, and the testimony of the Gospel!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

DSCN1177

DSCN1094

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

