The hot Desert sun of Usulutan!

August 24, 2015

Buenas Mis Familiares y Amigos,

Well…. It was a rough change lol I didn’t want to go but of course this is the Lord’s work and not mine. I can’t say or do anything against the will of my Heavenly Father. I’m going to miss the members from the ward Los Naranjos. Its been a great 6 month adventure and a great 6 months of hard work! Maybe, if its the Will of the Father, I can return to that ward before I finish the mission =D that’s a lot to ask for but hey miracles happen every day 😉

So I got transferred to a desert… It reminds me of St. George for how dry it is… but I have to say its probably hotter… I’m forgetting my homeland… lol But the members here are really nice and friendly! I feel that this change will be a good one! My companion, Elder Velasquez, Is from Guatemala. lol I’m stuck with another Chapin!!! (its nickname for the ¿Guatemalans?) we actually get along rather well! lol unlike my last chapin companions, we get along and I’m grateful for it! I’ve found that when the companionship gets along well together and work hard, you don’t really feel the time at all… To be honest, this week went by pretty fast and its just going to get faster X_X Elder Velasquez and I have the same time on the mission! We will be leaving on the same day ha ha its interesting! (Mommy note: He hasn’t said what day!!)

Well, I’ve been studying about Charity a lot. I’ve come to understand that Charity is the key to having Faith and Hope. When we love our Heavenly Father we will follow his commandments and do as he commands like in Nephi 3:7. We will then start loving our neighbors as ourselves as the commandments commands us to do. When you have Charity, no matter where you go and how different the people seem, that love towards them never stops growing. I have come to realize this within myself for the people of El Salvador, and for my companions… I’ve realized that I could have been a better companion towards many of my companions… but that’s the wonders of transfers and changes. We can look back on the things we did good and the things we could have done better. Then we work on changing the things we could have done better!

I love the mission. I can’t get enough of it and I wish I could have been a lot more enthusiastic since the beginning and been less shy but hey we all have weaknesses that needs to be strengthened 😛 I know that we as missionaries are protected in every moment as we walk down the streets. The problems, trials, difficulties are part of the learning experiences 😉

I love you all and hope that everything is going well in school, if your not in school you will be soon 😉 he he. Thank you for your prayers and your love! I can’t believe that I only have 6 months left X_X I feel so old…. xD I’m one of the patriarchs of the mission now xD as they say here in the mission field 😛 Till next week!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

DSCN1185
I didn’t think I looked idiotic or with my butt sticking out like that till I saw the picture 😛
DSCN1201

DSCN1202

DSCN1211

DSCN1221

DSCN1231

DSCN1240
Gangsters of Los Naranjos 😉
DSCN1248
This was the best family I’ve met here! They have helped me out a lot when I was there!
DSCN1251

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

