Changes and my new Companion!

October 5, 2015

Buenas Tardes Mis Familiares y Amigos!

As I write this, My brain doesn’t want to function and its hurting a lot X( haha but I’ll live!!! =D

So I got my new companion, Elder Ortega! He’s from Mexico! =D He lives in Pachuka, Mexico!

I’m really struggling on what to say haha But we are trying to fight for more area to work in! Our area right now is like 6 or 8 streets wide but probably 10 miles long…. haha and NO ONE that is out far from the city wants to come to church because its so far! but we are trying to work in the area that President Vasquez closed down! Sadly the missionaries that were there made some lies to get out of the area because they didn’t want to be there anymore for the heat and because the work was “hard” there… But we are trying to get there again so that this area can have the blessings of having missionaries in the area! We are especially trying to get to an area called Ozatlan. We are trying to make a Branch there! there are about 30ish members there and probably 20 of them are less actives. It would be really cool to accomplish this goal before I leave this area!!

Elder Ortega is such an amazing missionary! He’s full of energy and full of desire to work! He’s actually encouraging me!!! haha

Well I’m running out of time but I love you guys! I enjoyed this General Conference! One that I loved a lot was “what lack I yet” by Elder Lawrence I believe…. When hes talking about prayer and praying on what we can do to do better to progress more! Its something that I want to start doing right now so that my future can be better and I can be better prepared for my future!!!

Well I’ve got to be going now but I love you all and hope this week will be for you all!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

SAM_0001 (1)

SAM_0001

SAM_0002

SAM_0003

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

