Sorry, Activities in the Graveyards!

November 3, 2015

Buenas Dias MIs Queridas Familiares y Amigos!

Sorry that I didn’t write yesterday…. We had an activity in the graveyards Sunday and Monday and so we had to be with the “Dead” for 2 days straight 😉 hahaha So the first and second of November its a tradition for the Latins to celebrate with the dead! Its a day that everyone decorates the gravestones and some other traditions that I am not 100% sure what they are haha… I’m terrible XD… but we were, I guess you can say, Advertising Family Search and Family History. We were trying to fulfill the scripture in Malachi 4: 5-6

“5 ¶Behold, I will send you Elijah the prophet before the coming of the great and dreadful day of the Lord:

” 6 And he shall turn the heart of the fathers to the children,and the heart of the children to their fathers, lest I come and smite the earth with a curse.”

To be completely honest I don t think I was in the right spirit of working and we didn’t have that much success calling the attention of the people… hahaha We couldn’t contact them like we normally do in the streets… we had to be like the JWs, Jehovas Witness, and wait till they came to us…. Some people just don’t like us and think that we are JWs HAHAHA!!!! I can’t tell you how many people come to us saying: “oh ya you guys are the JWs…” HAHAHA NO!!!! Unfortunately a lot of people don’t understand the true name of the church and believe that its the JWs until we say “Mormons”… haha

Well, This is the last week before the next transfers…. I’m really hoping that I’m able to stay here longer… My goal is to stay here at least till Christmas… but We will see what the Lord has planed for me. I hope that he allows me to stay here for Christmas!

Well, all is well here in El Salvador, Usulutan, Usulutan! Apparently its going to start to feel a little bit “Cooler”… If sweating like a pig in less than 5 mins under the sun is cooler… I don’t know what is XD but I love it to be honest! The heat doesn’t really bother me…. unless your fasting… whatever sight or sound of water makes you crazy… XD but like in Doctrine and Covenants 136 says:

“29 If thou art sorrowful, call on the Lord thy God with supplication, that your souls may be joyful.

“30 Fear not thine enemies, for they are in mine hands and I will do my pleasure with them.

“31 My people must be tried in all things, that they may be prepared to receive the glory that I have for them, even the glory of Zion; and he that will not bear chastisement is not worthy of my kingdom.

“32 Let him that is ignorant learn wisdom by humbling himself and calling upon the Lord his God, that his eyes may be opened that he may see, and his ears opened that they may hear;

“33 For my Spirit is sent forth into the world to enlighten the humble and contrite, and to the condemnation of the ungodly.”

Well, I have to go… Time is finishing up now… but Thank you all for your prayers and support for me and my family! I can’t believe how fast time is flying by now… to think in less then 13 days I’ll have 4 months left… Wow how baggy and trunky is that thought 😉 hahaha

I love you all!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

(Seriously as his mom I have no idea what he is talking about!!)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

