Transfers and Baptism

November 16, 2015

Hola Mis querida Familias y Amigos!

Well I finally got better from the Chikunguya! wow that was the WORST experience that I have had in the mission haha! but everything is well now! So yes we had transfers, I’m actually going to Ozatlan, a little pueblo, I have talked about this little city before but now President Vasquez is opening the area for a companionship of missionaries! but the bad thing is that he isn’t putting new missionaries in my old area… that area is now really big… there is a lot of land to cover and I feel like the members here need the four missionaries, 2 companionship’s… There are a lot of members that don’t want these transfers to happen but there’s nothing we can do about it….

So we have found a house in Ozatlan we are just waiting for the approval of President Vasquez, and for the mission office to start the contract of the house! its a lot of work and its frustrating to go back and forth from Ozatlan to Usulutan! I’m hoping in the next interviews with President Vasquez that I’ll be able to express my feelings about this!

So all is well here with my new companion, my new companion is from Guatamala again… lol I have had 5 chapines, gautamalans, for companions now on the mission! His name is Elder Santos, haha he’s not that much of a “saint” 😉 haha Just kidding he’s a good Elder!

I’m looking forward to Christmas! lol I’m looking forward to seeing my family again! I told my mom I feel tired and ready to come home but I know that I have a little stretch more to go! I can’t wait for that day to come!

Oh we also had a baptism as well!!! we baptized another Miguel! haha its pretty funny how we we baptized 2 different persons called Miguel! haha What a coincidence!!!

Well I gotta get going… but I love you guys!! So very much!!!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

DSCN1315[1]

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

