Feeling the Spirit of the Mission

November 23, 2015

Hola Mis Familiares y Amigos!

Well, I have to ask for forgiveness because my letters, or emails, aren’t so interesting anymore… LOL I don’t know why but I get really distracted with all that’s around me now and I feel like I don’t really have a whole lot to say… and time goes by so fast… xD

But today I read in the book of Mormon and read Alma 29. I actually loved this chapter, Its when Alma desires to be an angel and to preach the Gospel! And then he asked, Why do I desire more than what I am called to do? Why do I desire to be an angel and preach the gospel like a sound of a trump? These past few months I have been feeling the same way as Alma the younger. Being able to preach the word like a sound of a trump and that everyone will be able to hear the restored Gospel.

I don’t know why but I have had this desire that the people would be converted quicker and that it didn’t have to be so hard… but it has to be hard or we wouldn’t learn or change either!

Well sorry its so short but I don’t have time left… but I hope everything is going well for you all back home!!

Love you guys!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

