New Year!

December 28, 2015

Entonces mis queridos!

Well, it was super great to see my family and to get JUST a little taste of what my 3 younger brothers and sister are 😉 haha it was great to interact with them! Sure they didn’t give me that much time to actually talk with everyone else there but that’s ok! I enjoyed every minute of it! I actually can’t wait to see them! I was grateful I was able to have an hour to talk with them! It was a blessing to have been given that much time!

I’m sorry to some that I told I was calling at a certain time… My leaders changed my time FOR ME when I already told everyone the time… but be of good cheer =D I’ll be coming soon ^_^ hahaha!

So this week, the other missionaries have a baptism for the 31 of December! She was my old investigator before I got transferred… but she has always told me how grateful she is to Heavenly Father that we have blessed her life with the gospel! She just recently had a few tragic moments in her life…. Her father, by blood, moved to the states since…. a very long time, and has been fighting cancer for the passed 3 or 4 months…. he entered into the final stages of cancer, the life threatening stage…. and he passed away on Sunday…. It was a terrible moment for her… she still is barely hanging on a thread from not breaking down again into tears… It would be AMAZING if you guys can keep her in her prayers, Her name is Fanny Matta. She has a daughter that has 7 years and her name is Rebecca. If you can keep them in your prayers it would be wonderful!

So we encountered, now I feel like its pokemon…. hehe You have encountered pikachu, ok but we found a family of 8!!!! That are SO excited to learn the gospel! when I see this big family I only put two more faces and I got my own family ^_^ jejeje but they have known the ward missionaries, Luis (Luigi) and Mario Guido(the sound is like Gi)! They have seen how they were before they were members and have seen the changes they have made since they began to be members! They are SO awesome! I love this family!! I hope that they will all be able to get baptized at the same time for the 30 of January! or at least 7 out of the 8 for the youngest is only has 4 years but this family could use the blessings!

Well I don’t have much to say now… but I love you guys! I really enjoyed my Christmas here! The great thing about being friendly with people is that they give you gifts ^_^ hehehe but I’m really grateful for the members here! They are full of love and are very friendly!

Well, Have a great week and have a wonder new years!!!! Make plans for the next year by looking over this years goals. Look at the ones you accomplished and those that you haven’t, and make plans to accomplish the ones you didn’t do and make new goals for the ones you have accomplished!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🎆🎇🎉


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

