Not a lot of Time

January 11, 2016

Mis queridos,

Well, once again I don’t have a lot of time to write… but to give a little report about whats going on in the area I can do =D

So this Saturday we had a baptism date set… but I think Karen, that’s the name of the investigator, got discouraged… Reason one, she probably has to go to San Salvador with her family…. and reason two…. The family Medina is a little…. wild…. I guess I could say… there is a lot of disorder…. I can honestly say that its kind of how me and my brothers and sisters acted before I left on my mission, but a little bit worse than that…. I believe my brothers are a little bit more obedient and not THAT rebellious… hahaha, or I hope so haha. but I believe this is affecting the decisions of Karen… It doesn’t help that she lives there with her husband, Melvin, oldest boy in the Medina Family…. So we are hoping that next week, the 23rd of January she will get baptized! She could use some prayers…. =D

So, the church has changed a few things recently… So apparently Headquarters is tired of Change Meetings… hahaha so we won’t have any meetings where all the missionaries that has transfers get together and President tells us where we are going next… We may have to walk the dangerous roads of El Salvador with our bags, alone, to our next area… O_o I’m grateful that I only have 10ish weeks left so I wont be affected by this that much =D hehehe…

Well, everything is going well here in Ozatlan! I’m hoping President will allow me to finish here at least… if not…. I’ll go and do what the Lord commands =)

I love you guys hope this week is a bright and cheerful week!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨ -A.A. Mine

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

