My last stretch!

February 1, 2016

Buenas Noches mis queridos!!!

So this is a little change…. We weren’t able to write in the morning because our leaders had to go to a meeting in San Miguel…. and they didn’t return till like 3:30 and they started to write late…. So we have to spend the night here in Usulutan with Elder Tay and Elder Garcia!

So the transfer calls were called in and I get to stay in my area and my companion gets transferred out! Its going to be interesting who will be my last companion!!! I realized that I have had 12 companions and this next change I’ll have 13 companions O_o its interesting how it all end with that number… hahaha! I hope that my next and last companion will be a good hardworking one! Its really sad to say bye to Elder Tay… Hes getting transferred to another area and I’m kind of upset about that… He’s been a real good help with many of the troubles that’s been going on and a great support to me in many things! I’ll miss him very much!

So, I feel so strange that i have made it to this last stretch of my mission… I feel nervous, worried, and scared for what will happen in the next step of my life… I don’t want to leave this country… nor my friends that I have made here in this country… It hurts to think that I’ll be leaving behind another big part of my family but returning to the open arms of my own family!

Well, This family, The Argueta Family, are progressing fairly well in the Gospel, the only thing that my fault is going to the church…. This has been a real pain in the neck with almost all of our investigators…. For the Distance and for the financial problems its REALLY difficult that they go to church…. So this is the only problem that they have… AND with coffee… :/ this is the major trial for this country because they grow, and make their own coffee… Its really difficult but I have seen that if they are ready for the restored Gospel in their lives, they will obey all the commandments that the Lord has given us!

Well, I don’t have much left to write…. but all is going well for me here in El Salvador, Its been a struggle like always but a spiritual up lift! I ask of all of you to please put Elder Brandon Tay in your prayers… His Aunt has passed away this last week and hes been struggling really hard… He didn’t know for sure till today from the news of his family but Please keep him and his family in your prayers please….

Congratulations Ethan for your baptism!!! I wish I could be there… But know that I love you with all my heart and i hope you can feel me near this Saturday!!!!

I love you all and hope that this week will be a great one for all of you!!!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨
-A.A. Mine

(Update: We just heard that Elder White will be flying home March 10, 2016 instead of March the 17th!! We are so excited!!)

This entry was posted in Letters, emails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

