BAPTISM!!!

February 22, 2016

Hola Mis queridos,

So seeing that it takes me a lot of time to think of things to write…. I started writing in a notebook the things I want to write so that I may be able to express EVERYTHING that has been going on! or the most exciting parts hahaha!!!

So I don’t remember if last week I wrote about Karen Medina and her baptism last Saturday, but if I did, sorry I’m going to write it again 😉 So we finally baptized Karen!!! She has been an investigator for about 3 ish months and it took a good long while for her to feel ready to be baptized! Its been pretty rough to be honest…. We changed her Baptismal date 3 times!!!! and the last time we changed it she said, and promised, that she would work hard to be feel like its the day she’s suppose to be baptized! Well, her promise was completed! I felt for a long awhile that I wouldn’t be here for the day that she would be baptized but I’m glad that I was able to be present and a huge blessing to have been able to do the ordnance as well!

The Argueta family have been doing really well with their studies in the book of Mormon and everything! They have been to church two times and they only have to attend one more time and they can get baptized! The only thing is this, the mom, Neris, and her older daughter, Jennifer, want to be baptized, but the youngest daughter, Graciela, doesn’t feel like its necessary to be baptized again…. I may have explained or said this before but I’ll say it again!!! So we have explained everything to her about the authority of God, the Priesthood, and that only, only through this power will the baptism be made valid in the eyes of God. As well as receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost through the laying on of hands under the priesthood authority… We have shown every scripture possible but it just doesn’t stick in her HEAD!!! hahaha but I know that she needs time to be able to feel the spirit testify to her! I just want to be able to see the family make this decision together and to be able to see them get baptized!…. maybe that’s a little prideful of me but its something I want to see!!!

Well I gotta get going but I love you guys! I hate thinking of how much time I have left… for I don’t want to leave but I know my time is closing…. but I can’t wait to see you all again!!!

Love you all!


Elder Nikolas White
El Salvador, San Salvador East Mission
“Yesterday was history, Tomorrow is a Mystery, But today is a gift… That is why it is called Present.” -Master Uguay

¨If ever there is a tomorrow when we´re not together. There is something you must always remember,
You are braver than you believe,
Stronger than you seem, and
smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is even if we´re apart, I´ll always be with you¨
-A.A. Mine

DSCN1601

This entry was posted in Letters, emails, Mommy Moments, photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

